It would seem as though all expert rules, advanced program settings and changes get erased after shutting down ZA not after a restart. It would also seem that ZA would only hold the settings immediately after they were typed into ZA after the 1st install. Only those settings get saved and the rest seem to keep getting deleted on ZA shutdown regardless of a pc restart or not. Can you explain that to me please. It only holds the settings after the install but whatever changes I make say a day or a reboot or two later it won't save.
I've lost several of my advanced program settings even when I restored my previous backup entries they would not save the advanced program settings in 6.5 from the backup. Expert Rules as well faces the same problem.
Should I revert back to 6.1 or could I delete the database files as slyfox pointed while restoring my current set of entries via a backup??
6.5 seems wonderfully well designed with a host of new features, although I'm rather disappointed though that this is a rather persistent and difficult problem to solve.
Operating System:Windows XP Pro
Product Name:ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite