I did read the manual, and it gives very generic information. It doesn't state that Add-on settings, such as whitelists (or other modified settings), are removed when virtual data is cleared. It took me a while to figure things out for myself, as before I was having seemingly random browser problems despite following the instructions. Crashes will most likely cause profile corruption, so I'll be backing up my Firefox profile regularly.

I guess with my browsing habits, I will have to go through the rather cumbersome process of closing Firefox completely, clearing virtual data, disabling ForceField, applying even the most minor of changes, reactivating ForceField, and opening Firefox again.

Thank you fax, for taking the time to respond to me, even if I didn't seem forthcoming.