Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pop-ups

oakwood Guest

Default Pop-ups

Hi, I have a problem with managing pop-up messages i.e. they're permanently blocked and I can't unblock them even by turning off the pop-up blockers in both IE and ZA. I can't even access ZA Instant Support because that goes through a pop-up window! So can anyone in the forum give me any pointersas towhat's gone wrong? Or maybe suggest a workaround? (Notethat I've tried setting "fill the space with a box I can mouse over to get the ad to appear" in Ad Void Control but that didn't work either!) This seems to be a fairly recent problem that's popped up (sorry!) in the last few months. I don't recall hitting the problem before and I've been using ZA for a few years now. I'm using ZoneAlarm Security Suite version 6.5.722.000 on XP Home Edition 2002 Service Pack 2.Any help with this frustrating problem will be warmly appreciated. Cheers...

Operating System:Windows XP Home Edition
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite
    Software Version:6.5

billc Guest

Default Re: Pop-ups

To make certain it is ZASS causing the problem, go to your Program List > Programs, right click on your browser enter, select 'options', then uncheck the 'enable Privacy for this Program' box. Now clean your browser cache and see if the pop ups work now. Let us know.

oakwood Guest

Hi Bill. Sorry, I couldn't follow your instructions. I guess I don't understand what you mean by "go to your Program List > Programs". Is that the same as clicking on Start then All Programs? Anyway, whichever method I use to go to and right click on Internet Explorer gives me a list of options that includes "Properties" or "Internet Properties" but not "Options" and there's no 'enable Privacy for this Program' box to uncheck.