Thread: Issue with sending and recceiving email

kigk Guest

Default Issue with sending and recceiving email

I recently upgraded from ZoneAlarm Pro to Security Suit. Every thing was fine till an automatic update, after which I am not able to use MS Outlook 2003. I am getting 0x800CCC0F error message. I contacted
    tech support by email and did the following based on their suggestions:1) Did a clean uninstall and Installed the latest version- It worked for the first time and downloaded all email and after 5 minutes i started having the same problem.2) Reset the database by deleting .rdb files- This didnt help.
    I dont have any other Anti Virus software running in my laptop.
    I am very much frustrated as I am not able to download my emails. Currently I uninstall ZA, download emails and reinstall ZA every week.
    I even stopped automatic update feature, but Outlook stops working after 5 minutes of ZA reinstallation.
    I have been using ZA since 2003 and never had any problems.
    Does anyone have similar issue? Is there a solution for this?
    Thanks,
    Krish

Operating System:Windows XP Pro
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite
    Software Version:6.5

Default Re: Issue with sending and recceiving email