Thread: mantispm.exe (junk mail filter) today started stopping Outlook Express from running

Default mantispm.exe (junk mail filter) today started stopping Outlook Express from running

I've been running ZoneAlarm for a couple of months now with junk email filtering. Today, Outlook express would not start. I tried booting into safe mode and Outlook Express ran. So through process of elimination, taking several hours, I've identified the problem. If I disable the mantispm.exe process, Outlook Express runs. Also, if I just turn Junk Email filtering off in Zone Alarm - then Outlook Express runs. Windows XP Media Center PC.

Also, I could not see a way in the ZoneAlarm interface to manually check for updates - how do we do this. Also - how do check the version in the interface ??? Don't see a version on the box either.

Now that I've pulled all of today's email without junk mail filterering let's see what happens when I turn the Junk Mail Filtering back on .... restarting Outlook Express .... no Outlook still won't run with Junk mail turned on - only error message is ZoneAlarm message that error is being reported to Microsoft. Problem just started today.

Suggestions - really would like to use junk mail filtering.

Operating System:Windows XP Home Edition
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite

Default Junk Filter back up after a couple of days

I'm relieved to say that My Junk filter (mantispm.exe) is back operational after a couple of days. Can't say that I did anything other than that the hours to identify the program that was stopping Outlook Express. Did do a manual update today - maybe the offender was fixed - maybe unrelated.

Glad to be back up.

sandave Guest

Default Re: mantispm.exe (junk mail filter) today started stopping Outlook Express from running