Thread: All systems active yet,the firewall has blocked 0 access attempts

Hybrid View

marzbarz Guest

Default All systems active yet,the firewall has blocked 0 access attempts

Hi "?"
    I have been using Zone(free)since 2003, and in November of 2006 after realizing security was an issue within my o/s I purchased Zone Alarm Security Suite.
    January I went on a crusade endeavoring to find what the heck was holding my o/s hostage after finding photo's edited, files missing and then reappearing, unexplained programs appearing in zone and process guard sent me into a PC research rendezvous.
    The cops lent little help, my cell phone was hijacked as well- I still think that they got into my pc through my unprotected browser on my cell phone equipped(stupidly) with msn. NEVER AGAIN. Corporate bell insists that I had to have been responsible for the hundred page bell mobility bill, literally every minute of every hour either a text or browser entry.... I asked the cops "and when exactly would I have slept and eaten? But, to get on with my query...
    I would like to get more information on in regards to my Zone Alarm Security Suite 7.0.
    Kl1 and KLIF;
    In the regedit there are key values that appear to disable updates, the drivers in question are Kaspersky, using zonelabs/avsbases as it's path to execute.
    There were key values assigning permissions for these two drivers and for mail frontier that just appeared with a new install, (In the months of Jan and Feb my system crashed a few times, after one of these times this Mail Frontier began monitoring the system, but because the certificate belonged to Cisco, and not Checkpoint, yet it was in the Zone Labs Zass 7.0 program files on my pc.
    And that's only what I can recall of the top of my head. There are many many other curious objects and behaviors.