Thread: Zlclient.exe, VSmon.exe accessing internet producing popup advertisements.

Hybrid View

cckk Guest

Default Zlclient.exe, VSmon.exe accessing internet producing popup advertisements.

Hello, I'm new to this, so sorry if this is the wrong board. Can anyone tell me why Zlclient.exe and VSmon.exe are accessing the internet from within my computer, calling for information and returning a Popup advertisement? In the last month or so, I have desperately tried to resolve this issue. Only for this to keep coming back. After reformating my hard drive, this problem returns. At first I didn't know the VSmon was a file only for ZoneAlarm. But..when looking at my TCPview, the ZLclient.ext and VSmon.exe are both sending out information to remote address IP213.191.85.231 port 80 (a213-191-85-231.deploy.akamaitechnologies.com http). I did a test while this connection was established to make sure the Zone Alarm VSmon still worked. I updated my AntiVirus in Zone Alarm, the VSMON.exe made a connection to the internet