Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: GOBBLDYGOOK FINANCIAL E-MAILS

thedalek Guest

Default GOBBLDYGOOK FINANCIAL E-MAILS

I receive daily e-mails inviting me to watch a stock or share prices. The text is multi-coloured followed by jibberish text in black, viz:-

"We Adults salute a spinalsly hey. Discovered or appears sidestep current is Spreading Asia.
    Cocos Keeling in Columbia Comoros Congo Cook Costa!
    Catalxe ca xbxfxedx cn xexadxedx zh xcesky a cs Dansk? Ion c sir Paul former of wife is Mills agreed ceasefire.
    Awareness dangers Treaty Europe Fight patents petitions patents Dmca. Likewise nationwide statistics is incidents or.
    Rafaels failures problems.
    Dealing or global warming when am countries th."

I action 'block sender' but they keep coming, sometimes 2 or 3 a day each time from a different e-mail address.
    Is there any thing I can do to stop them?.
    I am a novice when using spam filters and security level control.

Operating System:Windows XP Home Edition
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm (Free)

naivemelody Guest

Default Re: GOBBLDYGOOK FINANCIAL E-MAILS

Newsflash-<hr>New ZoneAlarm Suite Enters Beta Testing
    ARTICLE DATE:
    By
    Neil J. Rubenking

Today, CheckPoint Software launched a public beta for version 7 of the popular ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite.

This version's antivirus component is powered by Kaspersky Labs (previously the suite used an antivirus engine from Computer Associates). According to CheckPoint, Kaspersky's hourly signature releases &quot;ensure that users have the industry's most rapid protection against emerging attacks.&quot; The new AV engine will catch more and more varied threats, yet signature updates remain small.

We've run version 6.5 of the ZoneAlarm suite through the PC Magazine wringer. Click here to see how it did in 'Security Suite Smackdown, Part 1' by Sean Carroll, dated 10-17-06 - http://www.pcmag.com/print_article2/...=180647,00.asp