Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: ebay daemon?? > you have installed the eBay Toolbar?

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    kicz Guest

    Default ebay daemon?? > you have installed the eBay Toolbar?

    Hi, I installed ZA
    yesterday and have received several alerts for something called Ebay Daemon. I can't seem to find any info on it.
    Any thoughts? TIA!
    Great forum, btw!


    Operating System:Windows XP Home Edition
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm Pro

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    9,056

    Default Re: ebay daemon??

    Hi kicz

    Do you have installed the eBay Toolbar? Even if it is not set to start with the Windows startup, it may run regardless. If the eBay toolabar is not really needed, just uninstall it, reboot and clean all of traces. Some consider it a form of spyware- it does make some form of unauthorized connections to ebay to update itself and it does have some vulnerabilities, inregards to that is open to certain spyware.

    Oldsod
    Best regards.
    oldsod

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ebay
    By bigcook in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 18th, 2009, 05:07 AM
  2. Ebay and ZA pro 8.0.298.000
    By francois_pignon in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 17th, 2009, 06:18 AM
  3. Certain Ebay pages blocked from My Ebay
    By finalheaven in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: March 11th, 2007, 11:46 PM
  4. Ebay
    By the_judge in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 13th, 2006, 07:23 PM
  5. EBAY FIX!
    By dumdum in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 22nd, 2006, 07:28 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •