Thread: Getting used to Internet Suite

whyinvalid Guest

Default Getting used to Internet Suite

I had been using ZoneAlarm free version for many years, and decided the time had come where I was satified that it was worth paying for.

One of the things I liked about the free version was that any time an installed program was updated and had tried to access the net, ZA would notify me and ask permission. I play an MMORPG, and every time a new patch was released ZA would require permission (at least once) before it would allow the patched version to play. I felt a degree of security from this.

Now that I'm running ZA Internet Suite (7.0.462.000), I'm not getting these warnings anymore. I'm sure it's a setting I need to make, but I can't find it.

Also, and possibly related, when I installed it several weeks ago I allowed it to use the "Learn" mode. As I recall, the instructions said that I could change this setting at a later date - but I can't find that either. Where is it?

Operating System:Windows XP Home Edition
    Software Version:7.0
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite

whyinvalid Guest

Default Re: Getting used to Internet Suite

Oh... my username...

I had tried to register using several different usernames but was told that it was invalid. It sure would have been nice if, like password, I had been told WHY it was invalid. All failed usernames were at least 5 characters long and included alpha and numeric chars (first char was alpha)

martytx Guest

<blockquote><hr>Also, and possibly related, when I installed it several weeks ago I allowed it to use the &quot;Learn&quot; mode. As I recall, the instructions said that I could change this setting at a later date - but I can't find that either. Where is it?<hr>
    WhyInvalid,I have ZA Antivirus, not Internet Security Suite, but possibly programs are similar enough for this info to apply:In Program Control click on the Main tab.
    Move the Auto-Learn slider to where you want it.