I had been using ZoneAlarm free version for many years, and decided the time had come where I was satified that it was worth paying for.
One of the things I liked about the free version was that any time an installed program was updated and had tried to access the net, ZA would notify me and ask permission. I play an MMORPG, and every time a new patch was released ZA would require permission (at least once) before it would allow the patched version to play. I felt a degree of security from this.
Now that I'm running ZA Internet Suite (7.0.462.000), I'm not getting these warnings anymore. I'm sure it's a setting I need to make, but I can't find it.
Also, and possibly related, when I installed it several weeks ago I allowed it to use the "Learn" mode. As I recall, the instructions said that I could change this setting at a later date - but I can't find that either. Where is it?
Operating System:Windows XP Home Edition
Product Name:ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite