Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: [Solved] Network > reset the ZA databases

  1. #1
    lelion Guest

    Default [Solved] Network > reset the ZA databases

    Hello from France !

    I am actually using ZASS ver.7.0.483. I was using before ZASS ver.8, but I had some troubles and I went back to ver.7.

    But now, when my computer starts, ZASS tells me there is a new network, systematically. I can choice Internet or trusted zone, it makes no difference. When I look the zones, I always find 4 zones : ADSL (the name I gave to Internet network), DHCP, DNS, and "Adaptateur de bouclage".

    What can I do to stop that ?

    Thank you.

    Operating System:Windows XP Pro
    Software Version:7.0
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: Network

    Hi!this is a typical behaviour when your ZA settings are corrupted. The only way to recover from it is to reset the ZA databases. This way:1.) Hold down the Ctrl and Shift keys together
    2.) Right click on the ZA icon near your clock
    3.) Choose 'Reset' from the box that comes up
    4.) Choose Yes on the Reset Settings dialog box
    5.) When prompted, choose OK to restart your system
    6.) Follow the on screen configuration prompts after rebootCheers,Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    lelion Guest

    Default Re: Network

    Thank you, it works, I have no more problems now !

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: Network

    You're welcome!Glad to hear everything is working OK now.Cheers,Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED] Connection Reset? --> firefox proxy
    By MrThrashy in forum Common Program Settings
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 23rd, 2010, 07:35 PM
  2. [SOLVED] Uninstalled 70.483, lost network --> Reset the Winsock
    By revolvr in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 6th, 2010, 06:16 AM
  3. [Solved] Reset
    By dobber in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 9th, 2009, 09:17 AM
  4. [SOLVED] No automatic AV update -> Reset the settings
    By eddie209 in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: September 9th, 2009, 09:43 AM
  5. Simple Reset Solved My .470 Upgrade Problem on XP SP2
    By fordjs in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 28th, 2008, 03:49 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •