Thread: ZASS 7 will not open in safe mode or update anti spyware

kazzer Guest

Default ZASS 7 will not open in safe mode or update anti spyware

Hi can anyone shed some light on my problem as I have been using ZA for several years now and this is the only t ime I have ever had a prob and the prob is that ZASS 7.0.337.000 updated fine after a new format on laptop to version 7.0.462.00 but once that happened it could no longer patch the anti spywre so I went into safe mode to remove the update files which was no probs so then went to manually update ZA from safe mode but it would not open.
    So came out of safe mode tried updating again still the same issue so uninstalled ZASS manually as to not leave anything behind and tried again but exactly the same issue.
    So uninstalled again and this time did a clean install with beta version 7.0.464.000 but exactly the same happens no ZA in safe mode and no anti spyware patch but I must point out that ZASS is working fine just that I cannot
    patch the anti spyware.
    I do hope that someone can help as I have scowled the forum for 2 days now but everything that has been suggested has not worked.
    I guess this is ZA New Year blessing to me LOL.X-(
    I am running windows XP PRO sevice pack 2 and no other anit spyware or antivirus is running

Operating System:Windows XP Pro
    Software Version:7.0
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite

East Coast of Florida - Lightening/Shark Bite Capital of the World

Default Re: ZASS 7 will not open in safe mode or update anti spyware

Hi,Welcome to the Forum!PLEASE go to the following thread as it may or may not solve your issue, THANKS.http://forum.zonelabs.org/zonelabs/b...ssage.id=25154PLEASE keep me posted on your results, THANKS.SlyFox
    "Politeness costs nothing and gains everything".

Click here for ZA Support

Avail. 24x7 - Excl. Holiday

3. Default Re: ZASS 7 will not open in safe mode or update anti spyware

Hi Sly Fox,