Thread: The Security alert keeps coming up for ScanningProcess.exe

parkingticket Guest

Default The Security alert keeps coming up for ScanningProcess.exe

The Security alert keeps coming up for ScanningProcess.exe when Zonelabs Security Suite starts its own scanning!!
    Although I keep "allowing" it -it pops up with the alert every 5 0r 6 seconds and does not go off even though I tick the box and permit. It makes no difference even if I deny it.
    This means I cannot scan for viruses.
    This is surely a bug.

Operating System:Windows XP Pro
    Software Version:7.0
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite

greyleaf Guest

Default Re: The Security alert keeps coming up for ScanningProcess.exe

Hi.
    I am also having the same problem.
    I am adding more information to this post.
    - I have been using ZoneAlarm Security Suite for more than 2 years.
    I presently have version 7.0.462.000 and have had it installed for weeks with no problems.
    - Yesterday evening (Feb 23) I was working quite a bit on my PC (P4_2.66GHz_1GB_WinXP Home).
    I was using Excel - Word - Windows Media Player - IE - and maybe some other applications.
    - I was done with what I was doing and rebooted.
    I was going to log into my WinXP User account I use for PC maintenance to do a scan using ZoneAlarm.
    Not that I thought there was a problem, but as my normal end of saturday night task.
    - The first indication of a problem was Windows saying that the ZoneAlarm Firewall was not working.
    The ZoneAlarm main screen for Firewall showed it was set to High.
    The overview screen says "All Systems Active".
    - The second indication of trouble was the "Found New Hardware" wizard showing up for My HP Printer.
    The system recognizes the printer but does not see the flash card reader built into it.