Thread: Cannot open ZL security center

msam Guest

Default Cannot open ZL security center

Dear friends,?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" />

I tried to upgrade to ZL 6.5 free version and my pc crushed. I paid to format and reinstall XP home SP2(I am a novice user, so I am paying for my mistakes).

My new attempt: I downloaded the ZL 6.5.22 free version (with Getright does it matter?) installed it, the windows security center shows that the ZL is active, but I cannot open the ZL security center. (So, I do not really know if I am protected and I cannot use the Lock feature). A message is appearing Windows cannot access the file; you may not have rights to access the file . But I have administrator s rights.

Not being able to use the program I unistalled it (through Ashampoo unistaller).

How can I have the ZL 6.5 free version installed and running?

(I missed my old 5 version. How foolish I was to upgrade to a new necessary and improved? version).

Thank you.

XP Home SP2

ZL 6.5.22 free

Kaspersky personal

Adaware SE Pro

Operating System:Windows XP Home Edition
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm (Free)
    Software Version:6.5

swansong Guest

Default Re: Cannot open ZL security center

Hello!I'm quite an experienced PC user - at least I think so - but I have exactly the same problem and have no idea what to do.... Here ZL loads sometimes and everything seems to be working fine, but after next reboot - I can see VSMON is loaded but nothing else could be done - I can't either close it or start security center... What to do? I'm about buying Pro version but in this case it's useless for me... I can reboot my computer once or a couple of times and it will start working - at least for one session then the problem is the same again... I've never had any such problems with ZL on my computer - it happened from the last updated I guess, but I'm not sure.PLEASE HELPWinXP Home SP22GB RAM

socalreviews Guest