Thread: I can not run ZoneAlarm

Hybrid View

oley Guest

Default I can not run ZoneAlarm

I have been using ZA free for many years, I always use the latest version.

Once I turned on my computer and I was not able to start Zone Alarm Free version in normal windows mode, but I can see it in the task manager. I got the message: the given path can not be accessed or I have not permitted to access it

I can run it only in safe mode.

I tried to reinstall it but it does not solve this problem. After reinstalling, the ZA tutorial does not appear. (Only in safe mode, but after I restart in normal mode, I can not run ZA).

I have WinXP SP2,the latest Win updates are installed.

This problem occures in Professional and Home Edition as well.

Please help me!

Operating System:Windows XP Home Edition
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm (Free)
    Software Version:6.5

pachapapa Guest

Default Re: I can not run ZoneAlarm

Today Wednesday a new version in Spanish is available.
    Ver 6.5.731.000 replacing the previous version
    Ver 6.5.725.000 which was notorious at not loading the SysTray Icon and denying access to the Zlclient executive file preventing the use of the programme.
    I have installed this new version over my previuos Spanish version without any problem whatsoever.
    At moment the new DEBUGGED version is only avaiolable in Spanish but not in English,French,German?Italian and Japanese.
    No doubt in a very short time after a successful test on Spanish Guinea Pigs it will enjoy a wider distribution,
    Cheers,pachapapa.

edram Guest