Thread: Windows Genuine Advantage WGA

frod Guest

Default Windows Genuine Advantage WGA

My ZoneAlarm OS firewall is telling me that WGA is trying to read and/or modify my physical memory. My microsft products are genuine and have already been checked by microsoft when I go and do an Microsoft update. WHY is this trying to happen everytime I start my computer and what does ZoneAlarm think I should do? I thought the new version of WGA did not "phone home" daily? I will continue to block it until I have some more knowledge on what is going here. Can anyone help?
    "SOME PRAISE HERE" I love how ZoneAlarm really does tell you about whats going on in the backround!! I love it!
    Thanks
    Frank

Operating System:Windows XP Pro
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite
    Software Version:6.5

Default Re: Windows Genuine Advantage WGA

Microsoft updated their WGA a little over a month ago in which it should not phone home as much. Try running Windows update to get the very latest version of WGA and the nagging should stop. Latest version is 1.5.0540.

NNard

ZA Pro-NOD32-Ewido Anti-spyware

Message Edited by NNard on 08-03-2006 09:47 PM

Operating System:Windows XP Pro
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm Pro
    Software Version:6.1

flyyourway Guest