Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dialog keeps coming up, even though I always allow it

ulillillia Guest

Default Dialog keeps coming up, even though I always allow it

I've been using the free version of Zonealarm for a few years and recently upgraded to Zonealarm Pro. I have Norton Internet Security 2006 installed and one particular component of it, Symantec Event Manager Service, tried to connect for something and Zonealarm keeps popping up the an alert of the program trying to access the internet. I click the "remember this setting" checkbox to put a check in there then click "allow". About 8 or so hours later (or once a day), the dialog comes up again and I repeat the "remember this setting" and "allow" thing. Then, a while later, it comes up again. How do you get it so that this dialog stops coming up every time? I can clearly see the green checkmarks for the "access" column for both the trusted and internet zones, but blue question marks for the server column and a red X for the "send mail" column. Yet, the dialog still comes up. If it was for the server mode, of which I don't use a server, each time (and it's been like 8 by now) the dialog comes up, and I always allow it access from the dialog, it still comes up several hours later. I just had a recent case of this about ten minutes ago.

Operating System:Windows XP Pro
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm Pro
    Software Version:6.5

flyyourway Guest

Default Re: Dialog keeps coming up, even though I always allow it

This usually happens when the ZoneAlarm database has become corrupted to a specific program,or just a general corruption has occurred.Simply search the forum with its search tool for Resetting database ,and try it and see if it rectifies the problem.Just be aware doing so will wipe out all current settings and the entire firewall will need to be re-configured.

ulillillia Guest