Thread: zone alarm keeps cutting my internet connection

drswift Guest

Default zone alarm keeps cutting my internet connection

hi this is my first time here. i have a feeling that my problem could be a common one so if you know of any messages that already exist on the forum that could help me, feel free to just point me in the right direction...
    anyway, on my pc with xp home sp2, I have recently installed zone alarm free, and have also recently joined aapt broadband (using adsl router, ethernet connection). The problem seems to be that zone alarm now and then boots me off the net. the logs of these errors say the program is scvhost.exe, outgoing, destination ip 10.1.1.1.53, destination dns mygateway1.ar7. The source ip for these logs start with 10.1.1.2 and finishes with different 4 digit combinations.
    listed in firewall zones, i have something beginning with 10.1.1.2 and ending with more numbers. this one is in the 'internet' zone.I also have a loopback adapter listed with ip address 127.0.0.1 in the trusted zone.
    do i simply just need to a dd a new ip address to this list?
    with my internet zone security on med instead of high the problem appears cease.
    incase this is related to this problem, my avg scan picked up downloader.small which it could not fix, and spybot picked up LSA which it could not fix.
    thanks for your help!

Operating System:Windows XP Home Edition
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm (Free)
    Software Version:6.5

billc Guest

Default Re: zone alarm keeps cutting my internet connection