Thread: Citrix and ZA > Re-install ZA

Hybrid View

risman Guest

Default Citrix and ZA > Re-install ZA

I get the following error message when I try to get into applications (e.g., Outlook, Word, Excel) remotely via my office's Citrix server: "Cannot connect to the Citrix mainframe server. SSL Error 4: Attempted to connect using the (TLS V1.0 | SSL V3.0) protocol(s). The server rejected the connection." Alternatively, I get the message: "Citrix SSL server you have selected is not accepting connections."

It seems to be a firewall issue. I use ZoneAlarm Security Suite, and I can get into the applications when the firewall software is shut down. I've attempted to have the firewall recognize the Citrix application and website, but that doesn't seem to help.

I'm no techie on this stuff, so please be technically gentle in any response. Thanks.
    Bob

Operating System:Windows XP Pro
    Software Version:7.0
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite

watcher Guest

Default Re: Citrix and ZA

Dear risman:

What web interface are you using to connect to the Citrix server? I've seen this SSL error(the first one) on browsers when your browser's encryption protocols, such as SSL 3.0/TLS 1.0, are set at their highest, such as 256-bit, but the server only supports a lower encryption setting such as 128-bit or a different encryption protocol such as SSL 2.0. Go into your web interface and find the configuration settings for SSL and change this to a lower setting if necessary. Keep in mind that the lower bit encryption is not as secure and neither is SSL 2.0 when compared to 3.0 or TLS.

The 2nd error message means the server has the maximum number of connections it is configured for and won't accept any new logons. There are too many people logged on and you'll just have to wait and recheck after a period of time. There's no getting around this one.

Hope this helps.

WATCHER

risman Guest