Thread: Throughly Disgusted with ZA Pro

Hybrid View

mzmunchken Guest

Default Throughly Disgusted with ZA Pro

I've been purchasing the ZA Pro for 5 years now and this will be my last.
    Since the last update, I have been unable to download and/or run programs, print from the internet and a whole host of other problems unless I turn ZA off - now what good does that do??
    I tried the mobile on and off.. that had absolutely NO effect on the problems I've been experiencing.
    Has anyone else been having issues with the latest d/l??
    If so, how are you dealing with it?
    Any solutions?

Operating System:Windows XP Home Edition
    Software Version:7.0
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm Pro

East Coast of Florida - Lightening/Shark Bite Capital of the World

Default Re: Throughly Disgusted with ZA Pro

Hi,

Welcome to the Forum!

Usually the Mobile Control Code is the problem, but since you have tried that and it still did not help you, then PLEASE try the following, THANKS.

It is likely your Privacy settings causing the problem. The Privacy advisor can help resolve the issue and allow you to customise those sites for your use. You will need to go to the Privacy Panel and click on 'custom' in Cookie Control. Then go to the bottom and enable 'Show Privacy Advisor' click apply then ok.

Next go to the page in question and when the Privacy Advisor alert pops up, click on "Click here for details'' and it should take you to the Site List box where you will see the entry causing the problem. The name of the entry can be found in the "Entry Detail" box at the bottom of the page. Now click on 'options' and turn off the ones that interfer with the page. You may have to try several and then refresh the page until the issue is resolved. Also clean your cache when completed

If the above does not solve your issue, then PLEASE complete the following.

If your ZA settings are corrupted you can rectify the situation by resetting the ZA databases.
    This way: