I am using ZA pro, latest version, on a winXP machine. I have a home network
and keep my data on a
separate network attached
storage drive (NAS). Using a Linksys router for the connections - all with hard cable. I have the NAS set up as a "G" drive from my working computer.
The issue is that when I am editing a file that is stored on the
"G" drive
(any file - could be text, html, jpg, etc.) if I jump between open windows and then return I will get a popup notice that the file has been
"modified by another program"
and do I want to reload it? The message is generated by the
application I am using,
not ZA. However, the file has not been changed and I am the only one working.

If I edit on the "C" drive I do not get the messages.
When I disable ZA the behavior goes away and I can edit and jump as needed, but as soon as I restart ZA the problem shows up again. I have looked at the ZASS but don't have enough experience to figure out what to do. I expect I need to adjust something, I just don't know what.
Can someone help me out? Thanks.

Operating System:Windows XP Home Edition
Software Version:7.0
Product Name:ZoneAlarm Pro