Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: BSOD while installing ZA Free on Win Vista Home Premium

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    9,056

    Default Re: BSOD while installing ZA Free on Win Vista Home Premium

    Unfortunately I am well versed in XP and not in the Vista OS, so bear with me.

    You could try the dump file and see what happened.

    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/315263

    Check the Errors in the Event Viewer of the Administrative Tools (Control Panel) and check out the Event ID to trace the events.

    Odd, because the ZA will install in the safe mode under the XP OS, so maybe there is some difference between the XP and the Vista. Did you uninstall the ZA first before trying to install?

    Also, since I'm guessing this is a new PC, did you run the cleanup tools for the previous security applications (Norton or Symantec, McAfee, TrendMicro, etc) before installing the ZA? There could be some remmants from the previous security interferring with the ZA.

    Oldsod
    Best regards.
    oldsod

  2. #12
    oneoldsoul Guest

    Default Re: BSOD while installing ZA Free on Win Vista Home Premium

    Hi! I am successfully running ZA Free for Vista Home Premium on my Dell Dimension E521. It took a second try for it to work. I tried to install from the downloaded program but that failed. I then disabled all running programs to include antivirus. I ran the online install option and that went perfectly. The only real issue I have is some slowdown on the internet when using my favorite, Firefox 2.0.0.6. My test Netscape 9.0b3 is much faster in comparison.

    Hope this helps.

  3. #13
    jooliaan Guest

    Default Re: BSOD while installing ZA Free on Win Vista Home Premium

    Yes I have uninstalled ZA (and did also the suggested clening) before trying to reinstall it. But no way, I have always back a BSOD
    None of the Guru is running Vista? If so, May you kindly ask to one of them to help me?

    Thanks in advance!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    9,056

    Default Re: BSOD while installing ZA Free on Win Vista Home Premium

    OK I asked, but no guarantees. Sorry for not being any real help or able to really helping you. Cheers, Oldsod
    Best regards.
    oldsod

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,473

    Default Re: BSOD while installing ZA Free on Win Vista Home Premium

    jooliaan wrote:
    Yes I have uninstalled ZA (and did also the suggested clening) before trying to reinstall it. But no way, I have always back a BSOD
    None of the Guru is running Vista? If so, May you kindly ask to one of them to help me?

    Thanks in advance!
    ----------------------------------------
    Welcome to the Zone Alarm User Forum..Guru Fax is running Vista Business with ZASS for Vista..I have am running Vista Ultimate and have very few problems with ZAFree for Vista, and ZASS for Vista..Both installed Smoothly and with few Conflicts..Here is a Link to a detailed Instruction for Installing ZA for Vista..
    http://forum.zonelabs.org/zonelabs/b...message.id=162
    Please post back with your Feedback..

    ---------------------------------------
    My Configuration:

    ZoneAlarm Security Suite version:7.1.078.000
    TrueVector version:7.1.078.000
    Driver version:7.1.078.000
    Anti-virus engine version:3
    Anti-virus signature DAT file version:20070907155000
    Anti-spyware engine version:5.0.162.0
    Anti-spyware signature DAT file version:01.200709.2385
    AntiSpam version:5.0.0.8843
    Last edited by GeorgeV; July 31st, 2010 at 07:47 AM. Reason: typo
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  6. #16
    jooliaan Guest

    Default Re: BSOD while installing ZA Free on Win Vista Home Premium

    Well, I have done everything as explained into the linked webpages but (again!) unluckily I can't have my ZA Free (Italian version) running fine on Windows Vista Home Premium (Italian Language).
    I think I have tried all the possible solutions so now I'll be waiting for a version of ZA Free REALLY working with zero problems with Windows Vista.

    Many thanks to everybody for your kind (but useless -not due to your fault of course!-) help!

    Cheers,
    jooliaan

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. problem installing trial of xtreme security on vista home premium
    By chucklez in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: March 17th, 2010, 11:40 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 23rd, 2008, 05:24 AM
  3. Installing ZA Free Under Vista Home Premium SP1
    By fatherdal in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: August 28th, 2008, 11:11 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •