Thread: Issues Installing ZA: Unable to log into True Vector Service

vsama Guest

Default Issues Installing ZA: Unable to log into True Vector Service

HP dv9000 Windows XP SP2
    Trying to install ZA, but having continuing issue with this messag popping up:
    "Setup is unable to log into the True Vector service. Install cannot continue without logging into the TrueVector service. Please use the service manager to shut down the TrueVector service and then restart the installer program."
    I have no idea how to shut down and restart this service, much less what command to run to bring up the service manager.
    Help please?

Operating System:Windows XP Home Edition
    Software Version:7.0
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite

sluse Guest

Default Re: Issues Installing ZA: Unable to log into True Vector Service

I've been using ZA for a few years, and just attempted the upgrade to Version 7. Upgrade appeared to complete, but ZA would not show up in my icon tray and I had no access to the client. I therefore attempted a reinstall, but got the same error you're getting:
    "Setup is unable ot log into the TrueVector service. ..."

I just discovered that you may be able to halt the TrueVector service by going to:
    Start-->Settings-->Control Panlel-->Administrative Tools-->Services, and looking for the TrueVector service there and halting it.

I've not yet tried this, but will do so later today.

Default Re: Issues Installing ZA: Unable to log into True Vector Service

---------------------------------------
    My Configuration:

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o...4990GV_sig.jpg

ZoneAlarm Security Suite version:7.1.078.000
    TrueVector version:7.1.078.000
    Driver version:7.1.078.000
    Anti-virus engine version:3
    Anti-virus signature DAT file version:20071107042000
    Anti-spyware engine version:5.0.162.0
    Anti-spyware signature DAT file version:01.200711.2775
    AntiSpam version:5.0.0.8843
    <BLOCKQUOTE><HR>sluse wrote: