Thread: I want my computer back

finkstarr Guest

Default I want my computer back

I have a dream.
    I dream I can turn my computer on and not have to wait 15min for useable control to be returned to me, the user.
    Gone are the days when I could 'just' check for an email or 'just' google something or 'just' look up that phone number.
    'Just'
    is a relative term now. It means 'just' wait for that scan to finish, 'just' wait for that update to finish, 'just' wait for two copies of scanningprocess to return control of critical resources back to me.. simple things like my processor and my RAM....
    I want my read/write indicator to flash, or better still to be off... not blazing, full on, all the time.
    I want my computer back
    I'm not an *****, I have a university degree. I simply do not understand firewall and antivirus issues. So, I'm at the mercy of vendors and to a certain degree to their marketing. But I do homework, I check feedback, I ask around, I choose reliable vendors. I still lose control of my computer.
    I want my computer back.
    I want my computer to serve me, to do what I want it to do to make my life simpler. I do not want to serve my computer.
    The geeky stuff:
    Microsoft Windows XPHome EditionVersion 2002Service Pack 3
    Toshiba Satellite M100Genuine Intel CPUT2050 @ 1.6GHz1.60 GHz, 504 MB of RAM
    ZoneAlarm
    Security Suite version 8.0.298.035

Operating System:Windows XP Home Edition
    Software Version:8.0
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite

Charles_B Guest

Default Re: I want my computer back

Some users using Toshiba Satellite have had issues using ZoneAlarm.

May I suggest you try looking for your issue using the Search red button.Type " Toshiba Satellite " in Search
    or any other issue you might have.

How to : Using Search & Advanced Search Mode at this link :

http://forums.zonealarm.org/zonelabs...ssage.id=20162

ZoneAlarm Software System Requirements at this link :