Thread: Windows ME

sagbag Guest

Default Windows ME

You cut off updating support for Windows ME some time ago - I was not aware of your forum at the time.Unfortunately, whilst I operate mainly on XpPro I have to keep ME installeda) for some older and non-updateable softwareb) my internet connection is on ME, and although it also works on XP most of the time I had so much trouble with the modem and the initial connection that I am not happy about trying to move it as long as it works. I am no expert.
    So XP gets updated, but not ME. What is extent of my risk, and can anything be done about it.

I am very satisfied and do not wish to change my Firewall !!

Product Name:ZoneAlarm (Free)
    Software Version:7.0

Default Re: Windows ME

<BLOCKQUOTE><HR>sagbag wrote:
    You cut off updating support for Windows ME some time ago - I was not aware of your forum at the time.Unfortunately, whilst I operate mainly on XpPro I have to keep ME installeda) for some older and non-updateable softwareb) my internet connection is on ME, and although it also works on XP most of the time I had so much trouble with the modem and the initial connection that I am not happy about trying to move it as long as it works. I am no expert.So XP gets updated, but not ME. What is extent of my risk, and can anything be done about it.

I am very satisfied and do not wish to change my Firewall !!

Product Name:ZoneAlarm (Free)
    Software Version:7.0