Thread: Is it a Bug with ZoneAlarm ?!

Hybrid View

tinman_dubai Guest

Default Is it a Bug with ZoneAlarm ?!

Hi guys,

Into:
    I have a BSc degree in computer science. I work with computer networks for more than 10 years. I have been using ZoneAlarm since 2000. I have recently downloaded the latest trial ZoneAlarm
    Internet Security Suite for testing at my work (for a test run to see if it can help us by installing it on our field force laptops). I have been facing some strange problems and would like to ask if anyone else is facing it, or should I proceed with a more deep investigation.

Hardware used:
    Dell Latitude D630 (Intel Mobile Core 2 Duo T7100 @ 1.80GHz)
    1 GB RAM (DDR2 PC2-5300)
    M/B based on Intel GM965 chipset and Intel 82801HBM (Southbridge)
    80 GB HDD (Hitachi)
    Intel(R) Pro/Wireless 3945ABG Network Connection
    Broadcom NetXtreme 57xx Gigabit Controller
    1394 Net Adaptor
    Dell Wireless 360 Bluetooth Module
    SigmaTel High Definition Audio

Software used and installation order:
    Registered copy of Microsoft Windows XP PRO SP2 (Windows Firewall turned ON, Page File 1.5 GB)
    Registered McAfee Virus Scan Enterprise 8.0.0 Patch 11 (Scan Engine 5200, and Dat file is 5134)
    Registered copy of Microsoft Office 2003
    Microsoft Office 2003 SP3
    Adobe Acrobat Reader 8.0.0
    Free DWG Viewer (Build Number: 5.4.0.11)
    Spybot - Search & Destroy 1.4
    Download Accelerator Plus (DAP) 8.5 (free version)
    Windows Media Player 11
    Windows Live Messenger 8.1
    Adobe Flash Player (www.adobe.com)
    QuickTime 7
    IE 7
    Windows/Office Update (All Windows High-Priority Updates plus Office if any)

Trials:
    The test was done twice.

ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite License:
    15 days trial

Internet Connection:
    ADSL 512/128 Kbps

The problem: