Thread: ZoneAlarm Licensing Costs

cralis Guest

Default ZoneAlarm Licensing Costs

I sent a very similar message to customer service:
    I have contacted ZoneAlarm customer service about licensing costs for ZoneAlarm Pro for home users. I LOVE ZONEALARM! It is efficient, I have not had any viruses or hacking attempts bypass it, I can change settings to allow for my network printer, other computers, etc. and for my laptop I have separate network settings for home and school networks. It is absolutely great. I have used it for at least 4 or 5 years, and used it free for a couple years until I built a home network and needed the ability to manipulate the settings. It has been great.
    Except for the price. I cannot afford $125 a year for 5 licenses.
    I have previously had two licenses I paid for my computer and my wife's computer (they expired this month), and now in the last few months I have picked up additional computers because I am a computer science student. I am not rich - I used school funds and tax returns to pay for the computers I needed. And actually, one computer was given to my daughter by her grandparents. It all adds up.
    There is no (significant)
    home user reduced pricing for multiple licenses. No student discounts. Both things I would have expected.
    I contacted customer service via email and on the phone, and they helpfully suggested I leave a message with these concerns here on the forum.