Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Blank desktop and unable to access task manager

freezette Guest

Default Blank desktop and unable to access task manager

Please help me, I am new to ZA.
    I ran a virus scan after installation which took longer than expected so I had to run off to work and when I came home my computer was off so I turned it on and oops! I have a blank desktop with no task bar and I am unable to access the task manager(ctr+alt+del). What I do have is my mouse cursor which is able to move. This happens in safe mode also.
    I have windows xp sp3. Oh and also when I expect my windows login page to appear, instead what looks like a different version of it appears for me to log in. It is just a pop up box instead of the entire page I am used to.
    If anyone has any ideas, I would welcome them.
    Thank you.

Operating System:Windows XP Home Edition
    Software Version:6.5
    Product Name:ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite

Default Re: Blank desktop and unable to access task manager

<blockquote><hr>freezette wrote:
    Please help me, I am new to ZA.
    I ran a virus scan after installation which took longer than expected so I had to run off to work and when I came home my computer was off so I turned it on and oops! I have a blank desktop with no task bar and I am unable to access the task manager(ctr+alt+del). What I do have is my mouse cursor which is able to move. This happens in safe mode also.
    I have windows xp sp3. Oh and also when I expect my windows login page to appear, instead what looks like a different version of it appears for me to log in. It is just a pop up box instead of the entire page I am used to.
    If anyone has any ideas, I would welcome them.
    Thank you.

Operating System:
    Windows XP Home Edition
    Software Version:
    Product Name:
    ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite

<hr></blockquote>