Thread: Internet Lock is Disabled Upon Signin

Hybrid View

glorya Guest

Default Internet Lock is Disabled Upon Signin

I am using ZA Internet Security Suite 8.0.298, OS WinXP-3 and a Netgear router on my desktop with wireless adapter on another desktop and wireless to my laptop. When I sign on to ZA, my internet lock is disabled and I must "repair" it to get online. This is a very recent problem and I don't know why it is occurring. I am a senior newbie to all this and have gained what little insight I have to most things on the PC by reading forums with the great help received. Could someone please tell me how to set things "right" again so when I sign on my PC, I automatically am connected to the internet? Thank you

glorya Guest

Default Re: Internet Lock is Disabled Upon Signin

OMG, I meant to say Internet Lock is ENABLED upon sign in ..

Post Re: Internet Lock is Disabled Upon Signin

Quote Originally Posted by glorya View Post
    I am using ZA Internet Security Suite 8.0.298, OS WinXP-3 and a Netgear router on my desktop with wireless adapter on another desktop and wireless to my laptop. When I sign on to ZA, my internet lock is disabled and I must "repair" it to get online. This is a very recent problem and I don't know why it is occurring. I am a senior newbie to all this and have gained what little insight I have to most things on the PC by reading forums with the great help received. Could someone please tell me how to set things "right" again so when I sign on my PC, I automatically am connected to the internet? Thank you
    to the Zone Alarm User Forum..

1.) Click Firewall/Main page
    Internet Zone Security = High
    Trusted Zone Security = Med.

2.) In your ZoneAlarm Control Center Click on Firewall
    Then Click Zones

Make Sure Everything Listed in the Zones page is in the Trusted Zone not Internet Zone..

3.) Click Program Control / Main page
    Program Control on Auto or on MAX.
    SmartDefense Advisor on Auto

Automatic Lock = OFF