Thread: Antivirus Will Not Activate

crafter191 Guest

Default Antivirus Will Not Activate

I have been using zonealarm antivirus for 2+ years now and never had this problem. For some strange reason, the antivirus has turned off and it will not allow me to turn it back on. On the main zonealarm screen, there are two boxes, one with a plus and one with an x. The one with the x is the antivirus, and when you click on fix it to turn it back on, it immediately switches back to being turned off. For a brief second it turns to green, but right away it goes back to being off. I also tried turning it on from the antivirus tab, where the on/off buttons are grayed out. The only thing I can press on the screen is a red link that says click here to update zonealarm and reactivate scanning, which opens the update box. It then says that it updates fine, but yet the antivirus is still turned off. any ideas to what's causing this?

tomcatboy Guest

Wink Re: Antivirus Will Not Activate

I think there is something wrong with your windows time set it up correctly. If it didn't work go to ZA anti virus advanced options and uncheck auto update and click on OK again comeback there and check auto update . I think it works.

cheers

zaak243 Guest

Default Re: Antivirus Will Not Activate

I have the same problem, tried this and nothing fixes the problem here. Still watching.

Quote Originally Posted by zaak243 View Post
    I have the same problem, tried this and nothing fixes the problem here. Still watching.

It is Sometimes very Difficult to Diagnose and fix a Computer from halfway across the Country, without All the Details, without the ability to sit in front of your Computer monitor and see what's going on..

If you would Describe your Computer Setup/Windows OS Version and Version of Zone Alarm that you are having a problem with
    and what difficulty you are having, and what Previous Version of ZA and Norton, McAfee or other Security programs that you have installed,