Thread: Can't download new version of ZA Internet SS

highwayman Guest

Default Can't download new version of ZA Internet SS

I've been running ZA for a couple of years and had a prompt recently to download an update (uninstalling my old version first.)

So I:
    Click the download from the web site and it shows progress up to the 118 Mb or whatever it is. ZA then 'scans' it for me to check the file is 'safe' which I hope it is from ZA!
    I click run and I get an error message:

"C\docs and settings\local settings\temp\11220919193443\fbl.dll could not be opened.

I click OK (as there is no other choice) and I get a download indicator that goes to 100% then a request to 'run' which I say 'yes' to and then .....nothing!

No ZA on my PC! The 'Live Chat' people sent me a link but the same things happened.

I have XP Pro SP3 and the MS security centre firewall and anti virus is on ('til I get ZA back!)

Can anyone help?

Default Re: Can't download new version of ZA Internet SS

Quote Originally Posted by highwayman View Post
    I've been running ZA for a couple of years and had a prompt recently to download an update (uninstalling my old version first.)

So I:
    Click the download from the web site and it shows progress up to the 118 Mb or whatever it is. ZA then 'scans' it for me to check the file is 'safe' which I hope it is from ZA!

"C\docs and settings\local settings\temp\11220919193443\fbl.dll could not be opened.

I click OK (as there is no other choice) and I get a download indicator that goes to 100% then a request to 'run' which I say 'yes' to and then .....nothing!

No ZA on my PC! The 'Live Chat' people sent me a link but the same things happened.

I have XP Pro SP3 and the MS security centre firewall and anti virus is on ('til I get ZA back!)

Can anyone help?

Try it this way.I just downloaded ZASS 9.1 without isses.Don't click RUN

Download from from this site :

http://download.zonealarm.com/bin/fr...seHistory.html

Click Download Now !