Thread: Internet access blocked by ZA?

blue_photon Guest

Default Internet access blocked by ZA?

I'm new to ZA. Just installed ZA Extreme Security about 6 days ago, and I like many of the features, but I'm still in eval mode.

One annoying problem however, my Browsers (both IE8 and Firefox 3.5) are often blocked from accessing the internet, and I need to re-boot my machine to correct the situation. This happens at least once or twice a day. I may be wrong, but it seems to always happen when I get a ZA window asking to allow/deny permission of some program trying to access the internet, and I'm not present to respond to the request.

I was running Norton 360 before and never had this problem. It only appeared after the ZA install.

Running a WinSock Diagostic yields:

Error 12029 connection to (various servers) A connection
    with the server could not be established.
    Along with other Errors.

I hope this is easy to fix, I don't really feel like shopping for, and installing another Internet Security SW package.

Thanks
    Blue_Photon

Default Re: Internet access blocked by ZA?

Quote Originally Posted by blue_photon View Post
    I'm new to ZA. Just installed ZA Extreme Security about 6 days ago, and I like many of the features, but I'm still in eval mode.

One annoying problem however, my Browsers (both IE8 and Firefox 3.5) are often blocked from accessing the internet, and I need to re-boot my machine to correct the situation. This happens at least once or twice a day. I may be wrong, but it seems to always happen when I get a ZA window asking to allow/deny permission of some program trying to access the internet, and I'm not present to respond to the request.

I was running Norton 360 before and never had this problem. It only appeared after the ZA install.

Running a WinSock Diagostic yields:

Error 12029 connection to (various servers) A connection
    with the server could not be established.
    Along with other Errors.