Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: BSOD with ZAPro and Win7 64-bit

tomfitzsr Guest

Default BSOD with ZAPro and Win7 64-bit

I'm a tech support professional who beta tested Windows7 for months before doing a clean install of Win7 64 pro on my system. I installed ZoneAlarm Pro 9 along with Avira antivirus on my system. I kept getting BSODs for a couple of weeks. I talked with Microsoft, updated all drivers, etc. but kept getting BSODs. One of my clients bought 3 new workstations from me and I installed Win7 64 pro on all three. I then installed ZA Pro and within 30 minutes got BSODs on all three. These are brand new units! I don't think ZA Pro is fully compliant with Windows7 64. I unintalled ZA Pro from my system 4 days ago and the twice or more daily BSODs have stopped. The computer is running flawlessly. I think Zone Labs has more work to do to get their products fully compliant with Win7 64.

Default Re: BSOD with ZAPro and Win7 64-bit

Quote Originally Posted by tomfitzsr View Post
    I'm a tech support professional who beta tested Windows7 for months before doing a clean install of Win7 64 pro on my system. I installed ZoneAlarm Pro 9 along with Avira antivirus on my system. I kept getting BSODs for a couple of weeks. I talked with Microsoft, updated all drivers, etc. but kept getting BSODs. One of my clients bought 3 new workstations from me and I installed Win7 64 pro on all three. I then installed ZA Pro and within 30 minutes got BSODs on all three. These are brand new units! I don't think ZA Pro is fully compliant with Windows7 64. I unintalled ZA Pro from my system 4 days ago and the twice or more daily BSODs have stopped. The computer is running flawlessly. I think Zone Labs has more work to do to get their products fully compliant with Win7 64.
    I moved you Post into the Proper Topic Area, since your problem deals with Installing Zone Alarm..

What Version of ZA Pro are you installing..?