Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Is Rapport a problem with zone alarmm

  1. #1
    patc4 Guest

    Question Is Rapport a problem with zone alarmm

    Using zone alarm security suite
    Windows XP

    My partners bank is pressing us to install RAPPORT will this work with zone alarm and is it needed?

    "Rapport secures browser communication from keyboard to website. It detects and prevents Man–in-the-Browser, Man-in-the-middle, phishing, and other attacks launched directly against the user." http://www.trusteer.com/product-0

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: Is Rapport a problem with zone alarmm

    I haven't seen any report about it in here. This does not mean it may not impact on ZA... the only way to know is to try it. Probably better to ask directly to the software developers at the other company.

    Cheers,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    patc4 Guest

    Default Re: Is Rapport a problem with zone alarmm

    Thanks I'll try it out, didn't want to waste time if it was a known problem.

  4. #4
    hamamelis Guest

    Default Re: Is Rapport a problem with zone alarmm

    Hi.....I've held off installing Rapport for weeks, (even though my bank persists in popup prompts), because of many adverse reports one way or another, like this one...

    http://blog.rlr-uk.com/2009/05/trust...trust-ere.html

    As you say....couldn't find any reference to Rapport on here...find that a bit odd.

    If you or anyone else with ZASS has gone ahead and installed Rapport.....your comments/input would be appreciated.

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: Is Rapport a problem with zone alarmm

    If you are not fully convinced about that software you can always complement your current ZA with ZA Forcefield or even better upgrade to ZA Extreme (all in one solution). ZA Extreme (or the standalone Forcefield) include specific keylogging/screencapture/spyware and phishing protection.
    Last edited by fax; February 23rd, 2010 at 06:23 AM.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,473

    Smile Re: Is Rapport a problem with zone alarmm

    Quote Originally Posted by hamamelis View Post
    Hi.....I've held off installing Rapport for weeks, (even though my bank persists in popup prompts), because of many adverse reports one way or another,
    ~Snip~
    If you or anyone else with ZASS has gone ahead and installed Rapport.....your comments/input would be appreciated.

    Thanks
    I agree with Guru Fax..

    Alao, I Do Online Banking with Two Nation Bank chains, and one National Credit Union with no Safety problems and none of them use the "Rapport"
    software.. ?

    Also I like the added features of ZA Extreme Security..
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  7. #7
    hamamelis Guest

    Default Re: Is Rapport a problem with zone alarmm

    Thanks for that Guru's.

    Unfortunately, I only just renewed ZASS by a week and guess there's no refund for substitute.

    However, I'm interested as to whether either of you have the Forcefield element 'activated' all the time or by choice on banking sites.

    Thanks again.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: Is Rapport a problem with zone alarmm

    All the time, but you can choose to have them activated only for https sites (i.e. bank, shops).

    There is a refund policy if you have purchased within 30 days and you can always ask to ZA customer support for a special deal or refund/shift (Link to customer support in my signature).

    You can try anyway the current beta of extreme, very solid and with many fixes and improvements including for forcefield.

    Cheers,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,473

    Smile Re: Is Rapport a problem with zone alarmm

    Quote Originally Posted by hamamelis View Post
    Thanks for that Guru's.

    Unfortunately, I only just renewed ZASS by a week and guess there's no refund for substitute.

    However, I'm interested as to whether either of you have the Forcefield element 'activated' all the time or by choice on banking sites.

    Thanks again.

    1.) you can Contact Customer Support, since you resently re-newed ZASS and ask to allow upgrade to ZA Extended Security they handle Exchanges of product and Exchanges of License keys.. (click on Support link in my signature..)


    2.) I have Forcefield and Virtilization turned on while accessing my On-line banking)

    3.) I turn off Forcefield if I want to Create a new Shortcut to a web-site, or Download a File that I want to save..
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  10. #10
    hamamelis Guest

    Smile Re: Is Rapport a problem with zone alarmm

    Thanks for that guys....much appreciated.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Zone Alarm Problem
    By panacea_amc in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 24th, 2009, 01:03 PM
  2. zone alarm problem
    By cdtplug in forum Windows and ZoneAlarm Messages and Alerts
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: February 13th, 2008, 09:08 PM
  3. Have a Problem with Zone Alarm ?
    By GeorgeV in forum Helpful Hints & Links
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 11th, 2007, 05:19 PM
  4. Problem with using zone alarm...
    By saalsez in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 16th, 2006, 05:38 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •