Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Let this program do ANYTHING

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Texas Gulf Coast
    Posts
    1,648

    Default Re: Let this program do ANYTHING

    This is also shoot-in-the-dark suggestion.Here are the three process that might need to be added for permissions in the Programs section.

    NASNAVI2.EXE: NAS Naviator 2

    NASSVC.EXE: NAS Power Management Service

    NASSCHE.EXE: NAS Function Scheduling Application

    From this link :

    http://forums.buffalotech.com/t5/Sto...ess/td-p/11132

    Also if you read the link provided by Senior Member garywa it says make sure your ZoneAlarm firewall is configured to allow these ports: UDP 1900, TCP 2869.

    Have no other suggestions other than this.

    Have a nice Day
    Last edited by Sky Soldiers; May 24th, 2010 at 03:48 AM. Reason: Added info

  2. #12
    pcolinjp Guest

    Default Re: Let this program do ANYTHING

    Hi,
    Thanks for the suggestion.
    Yes, those 3 programs have been set for proper permission.
    I have tried opening those ports, to no avail so far.

    Really, am I the only one with this problem ?

  3. #13
    garywa Guest

    Default Re: Let this program do ANYTHING

    Quote Originally Posted by pcolinjp View Post
    Really, am I the only one with this problem ?
    I don't own a NAS drive and I've only seen a very few posts here about NAS drives.

    So you may very well be one of only a few that do - sorry.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,465

    Default Re: Let this program do ANYTHING

    Quote Originally Posted by pcolinjp View Post
    Hi,
    Thanks for the suggestion.
    Yes, those 3 programs have been set for proper permission.
    I have tried opening those ports, to no avail so far.

    Really, am I the only one with this problem ?

    I agree with user: Garywa

    I don't recall any other Post by "Buffalo NAS LS-WXLA16 (2TB)"

    "my Buffalo NAS LS-WXLA16 (2TB) does not wake-up on LAN when
    ZA Extreme Security 2010 (version 9.1.507). My PC is a Quad Core with Windows 7 Ultimate. (32bit or 64bit) ?"

    I recommend that you try contacting ZA Live Chat Tech Support tomorrow when they are open (closed on Holidays)

    Click the link in my signature..


    Please post back here and let us know what the solution was..?
    Last edited by GeorgeV; May 31st, 2010 at 02:08 PM. Reason: typo
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Carlos, California
    Posts
    1,636

    Default Re: Let this program do ANYTHING

    Well ZA does not have this NAS to test and troubleshoot with.

    Instead of contacting ZA support contact Buffalo support because they have the hardware on hand and can download and use our software for free.

    If they detect a bug they can contact us and we will work with them since they have the expensive hardware to test with.


    Forum Moderator
    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  6. #16
    mikeoutdoors Guest

    Default Re: Let this program do ANYTHING

    You're not alone. My problem involves a different setup but the same concept.

    I use the WakeOnLan GUI utility to wake up my HTPC. I never had a problem until I switched to ZASS 9.x (I've been using Zonealarm for years). Now I have to shut down ZA before I can send the magic packet to wake the PC. I have given the utility full trust, added the HTPC to the trusted zone, etc.

    I use the MAC address and IP of the HTPC, the Remote Port Number is set to 7 (by default).

    I use the current the current version of ZASS (9.1.507) on Windows 7 64-bit.

  7. #17
    pcolinjp Guest

    Default Re: Let this program do ANYTHING

    Hello,

    As the reply from ZA seems to be that Buffalo should run the test, I have posted on the Buffalo tech forum as well :
    ~snip~

    We'll see what comes up...
    Last edited by GeorgeV; June 19th, 2010 at 06:09 PM. Reason: offtopic link

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 21
    Last Post: August 2nd, 2008, 05:41 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 11th, 2008, 05:35 AM
  3. Program control settings in Zone Alarm for an anti spyware program
    By fishrow in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 19th, 2008, 03:40 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 18th, 2007, 11:01 AM
  5. Program rules don't work when full program path displayed in log.
    By markmm in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 1st, 2006, 10:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •