Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: ZoneAlarm Firewall Pro doesn't shows intrusion attempt counts

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,465

    Smile Re: ZoneAlarm Firewall Pro doesn't shows intrusion attempt counts

    I'm Sorry, if you have ZA Version 9.1, and that proceedure does not work,
    then it could mean you have a Bad Install of zone Alarm, or maybe other Programs or Malware conflicting or Blocking ZA Functions..

    I recomend that you Contact ZA Tech support directly by Clicking the Tech Support Live Chat link in my Signature for their advice..
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  2. #12
    echo9 Guest

    Talking Re: ZoneAlarm Firewall Pro doesn't shows intrusion attempt counts

    I would like to thank everyone who has helped me here.

    Really appreciate the suggestions, well I had to shift to a rather free version of a firewall.

    I am currently using ~snip~ free firewall, and it is working fine as of now. I also tried installing ~snip~ free firewall but that hanged my system the very first time I was exploring the options so..

    --
    PS: can anybody suggest me the best in overall firewall protection among the two free firewall I have mentioned? I am on a university campus so need the best firewall, with total port stealth feature or something like that.
    Last edited by GeorgeV; March 19th, 2010 at 05:09 AM. Reason: offtopic

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,290

    Default Re: ZoneAlarm Firewall Pro doesn't shows intrusion attempt counts

    Quote Originally Posted by echo9 View Post
    PS: can anybody suggest me the best in overall firewall protection among the two free firewall I have mentioned? I am on a university campus so need the best firewall, with total port stealth feature or something like that.
    Sorry this is a ZA user support forum on ZA product related issues. For general security questions you will need to consult other forums. Google free firewall and will get a lot of hints.

    Thank you,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Windows Security Center shows Zone Alarm Firewall as OFF even though ZASS shows ON.
    By morey in forum Windows and ZoneAlarm Messages and Alerts
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 13th, 2008, 04:55 PM
  2. ZoneAlarm Pro 8 shows title-only window on every start
    By mharbeck in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 21st, 2008, 08:49 PM
  3. ZA pro 7.0.462 - Update attempt displays message "A serious Error has occured"
    By peeg_man in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 13th, 2007, 10:14 AM
  4. Firewall has blocked 1 access attempt???
    By samurai in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 9th, 2006, 02:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •