Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: When will Vista "Ready Boost" be working

  1. #1
    magnumforce1950 Guest

    Default When will Vista "Ready Boost" be working

    I have been using an 8 Gig SD card in my Laptop to speed things up a bit. I have installed DataLock and it works as said. However I have lost the Vista "Ready Boost" speed and my boot time is slower. I am willing to let my Laptop "Sleep" but that leaves the OS open. How can I NOT shutdown but be prompted for the DataLock password to re-enter Vista and maybe use "Ready Boost" again. Is "Ready Boost" going to be integrated into DataLock?

    Bob

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,461

    Default Re: When will Vista "Ready Boost" be working

    You need to ask Za tech Support Live Chat link..

    Click on the Link in my Signature..
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    magnumforce1950 Guest

    Default Re: When will Vista "Ready Boost" be working

    Thanks George but I was not able to link to the "Datalock" chat support, as it seems not to exist. Maybe someone at Zone labs will read this and respond to my original question. Datalock still works fine but slow to load OS, no "Windows "Ready Boost" and would like to know how to leave Laptop running(sleep??) and be prompted by Datalock for a password to return to the OS. I am running Windows Vista 64 bit.

    Thanks,

    Bob

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,461

    Default Re: When will Vista "Ready Boost" be working

    Quote Originally Posted by magnumforce1950 View Post
    Thanks George but I was not able to link to the "Datalock" chat support, as it seems not to exist. Maybe someone at Zone labs will read this and respond to my original question. Datalock still works fine but slow to load OS, no "Windows "Ready Boost" and would like to know how to leave Laptop running(sleep??) and be prompted by Datalock for a password to return to the OS. I am running Windows Vista 64 bit.

    Thanks,

    Bob

    Thank you for your Feedback..


    This Forum exist to allow Volunteer experienced Zone Alarm Users to help the Few Users who encounter a problem with ZoneAlarm and need to be guided in the right direction..

    We are ALL Users here in this User supported Forum..

    Customer Support and Tech Support do not monitor this Forum..

    You need to Click on the Support link in my Signature when they are Online..
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ZAES - false positive, exeptions not working for "On Demand" scan.
    By lalittle in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 15th, 2009, 05:12 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 1st, 2009, 07:58 AM
  3. "Not enough virtual memory" or Zone Alarm "instability"
    By lhanks in forum Windows and ZoneAlarm Messages and Alerts
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 29th, 2009, 07:07 AM
  4. "Windows Modules Installer has stopped working and was closed."
    By cbr in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 10th, 2009, 08:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •