Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Re: ZAES Settings

  1. #1
    Narxis Guest

    Angry Re: ZAES Settings

    This problem is occorued in ZoneAlarm Extreme Security version:9.1.507.000 too. But i think i found a solution. After you do a clean install, do not shut down the computer, do a reboot once or twice.

    Also check the Windows settings, tweaking applications reduce the shut down time by killing services sooner than the default value.

    And i found i can backup the settings, this saved me a lot of pain.

    Hope this helpes.

  2. #2
    Narxis Guest

    Unhappy Re: ZAES Settings

    After few days, it forgot the settings again. I hope the next beta testing starts soon, and i will report this to the beta team. ~Snip~
    Last edited by GeorgeV; April 3rd, 2010 at 03:55 AM. Reason: off topic comment

  3. #3
    Narxis Guest

    Default Re: ZAES Settings

    I don't want users solve my problem, just giving feedback about this problem.

    I contacted with Tech Support, they said i should reset my settings. I did that but i did several clean reinstalls, so i think i don't have a corrupted database. But i will wait and see what happens and i will contact them again if the problem isn't solved.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,464

    Smile Re: ZAES Settings

    Quote Originally Posted by Narxis View Post
    I don't want users solve my problem, just giving feedback about this problem.

    I contacted with Tech Support, they said i should reset my settings. I did that but i did several clean reinstalls, so i think i don't have a corrupted database. But i will wait and see what happens and i will contact them again if the problem isn't solved.

    If Tech Support suggest a solution to your reported problem, based on the limited information that you have provided to them, and that Sulution does not resoved your problem,

    Tech Support does not have any way to know that unless you provide Continued Feedback to Tech support with your same case number so that they can request more details to help them Diagnose your problem and formulate a new solution ..
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ZAES no UI!
    By RMGrant in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 30th, 2009, 09:45 AM
  2. Can't uninstall ZAES
    By docz in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 29th, 2009, 09:33 PM
  3. Uninstall of ZAES/ unchecking "Load at start up" doesn't disable ZAES
    By sunztorm in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: April 14th, 2009, 06:48 AM
  4. ZAES installation and FF
    By sunztorm in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: April 5th, 2009, 10:15 AM
  5. ZAES / Sonicwall
    By dlritter in forum Anti-spam & Parental Controls
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 18th, 2009, 08:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •