Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: No stealth

  1. #1
    vmo6 Guest

    Default No stealth

    grc.com scans my cpu and shows that port 80 is open and all other common ports and closed but not stealthed. Help!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,289

    Default Re: No stealth

    You should post your exact version of ZA, OS used, type of connection, using a router? A modem? A pen drive? First time installing ZA? More information you give more likely other users here may guess your problem.

    Less information posted and more will be the chances to be ignored

    Cheers,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,465

    Default Re: No stealth

    Quote Originally Posted by vmo6 View Post
    grc.com scans my cpu and shows that port 80 is open and all other common ports and closed but not stealthed. Help!

    I'm Sorry, It is Sometimes very Difficult to Diagnose and fix a Computer from halfway across the Country, without All the Details,without the ability to sit in front of your Computer monitor and see what's going on..

    You saiid nothing about your Computer, Type and Version of Zone Alarm or Version of Windows and how you connect to the internet..
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  4. #4
    Narxis Guest

    Unhappy Re: No stealth

    I have the same problem.

    Windows 7 Ultimate x64, cable modem, no router.

    ZoneAlarm Extreme Security version:9.1.507.000
    TrueVector version:9.1.507.000
    Driver version:9.1.503.000
    Anti-virus engine version:8.0.2.48
    Anti-virus signature DAT file version:1015626368
    AntiSpam version:6.0.0.2385
    ZoneAlarm Browser Security 1.5.149.0
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Spyware Scanner 1.5.53.114
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Anti-Phishing Database 1.2.104.0
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Spyware Sites Database 04.080

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,289

    Default Re: No stealth

    Quote Originally Posted by Narxis View Post
    I have the same problem.

    Windows 7 Ultimate x64, cable modem, no router.
    If you have all port closed and not stealth then for sure your modem is the one answering to scans and not ZA. This can be the case for certain modem doing NAT.

    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  6. #6
    Narxis Guest

    Question Re: No stealth

    Here is a report from pcflank. I did a Quick test.

    Danger!
    The test found open port(s) on your system: 135, 139
    The test also found visible port(s) on your system: 21, 23, 80, 137, 138, 1080, 3128

    Warning!
    The test found visible ports on your system: 27374, 12345, 1243, 31337, 12348.
    The following Trojans use these ports: SubSeven, NetBus, SubSeven, Back Orifice, BioNet
    Although these ports are visible, they are not open, so your system is not infected. However, having visible ports on your system means your computer can be "seen" over the Internet. This makes it very easy for skillful intruders to explore your system.

    I think this not depends on modem but i will ask Tech Support.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,289

    Default Re: No stealth

    Ok, then its different from the OP message. Not all closed...
    Still, this can depend on the modem software. You have to check the IP scanned and what is displayed in ZA firewall zones. Are the IPs exactly the same?

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  8. #8
    Narxis Guest

    Default Re: No stealth

    It's different from the Loopback adapter. That is the modem?

    Te scanned ip is similar with my Network IP in the Firewall-->Zones settings.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,289

    Default Re: No stealth

    Run --> IPCONFIG /all and check your PC IP. Not the DNS or the DHCP.
    Then go to grc and check the IP scanned. They must be identical.

    Also check what was the result with previous version of ZA.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  10. #10
    Narxis Guest

    Default Re: No stealth

    Thanks, the ip is the same that is scanned on pcflank.

    Can't check on grc, it says:

    ShieldsUP! is currently scanning
    as many visitors as possible.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. cannot stealth telnet
    By dunks in forum Security Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 12th, 2006, 01:38 PM
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: May 10th, 2006, 10:45 AM
  3. stealth
    By collie in forum Security Issues
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 19th, 2005, 09:08 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •