Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [SOLVED] Paint Shop Pro screen capture problem --> Tune the browser security setting

  1. #1
    freddy9 Guest

    Default [SOLVED] Paint Shop Pro screen capture problem --> Tune the browser security setting

    Hi,

    I did a reinstall of ZA and now PSP is giving trouble. It has a function where you can press SHIFT C and it takes you to one of your other running applications so you can take a screen shot. Trouble is at the moment it returns with a blank (black) picture instead of a picture of the intended image.

    If I temporarily turn off ZA it is fine and continues to be ok even after I restart ZA. I think this is related to a windows access thing somehow but am not sure. What permission do I have to give in ZA to allow easy access.

    It must be possible because it was ok before my re-install.

    Thanks.
    Last edited by fax; April 15th, 2010 at 04:56 AM.

  2. #2
    garywa Guest

    Default Re: Paint Shop Pro screen capture problem

    Quote Originally Posted by freddy9 View Post
    Hi,

    I did a reinstall of ZA and now PSP is giving trouble. It has a function where you can press SHIFT C and it takes you to one of your other running applications so you can take a screen shot. Trouble is at the moment it returns with a blank (black) picture instead of a picture of the intended image.

    If I temporarily turn off ZA it is fine and continues to be ok even after I restart ZA. I think this is related to a windows access thing somehow but am not sure. What permission do I have to give in ZA to allow easy access.

    It must be possible because it was ok before my re-install.

    Thanks.
    I have PSP (v7.04) installed on my PC but I guess I am not familiar with the SHIFT+C function. If you could explain it in a little more detail (exact keystrokes) I could try to see if the function works or not on my PC - WinXP Pro SP3 with ZAISS 9.1.008.000.

    When I take screen shots, I do it with the PrtScn button (copy to clipboard), open PSP and just do a CTRL+V to paste the image in PSP. Then I resize or crop or whatever to edit it.

    Let me know and I'll try it and then check my PSP settings in ZA.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,290

    Default Re: Paint Shop Pro screen capture problem

    Hi!
    this is by design if you are running ZA Extreme.
    ZA prevents screenloggers to operate. You need to go to the ZA Browser security settings (advance tab) and UNcheck "Block Programs that secretely records your..." or probably enough to tick on " Only in allegedly secure sessions".

    You may need a restart for the changes to take effects

    Cheers,
    Fax
    Last edited by fax; April 13th, 2010 at 08:59 AM.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  4. #4
    freddy9 Guest

    Default Re: Paint Shop Pro screen capture problem

    Thanks FAX, that fixed it! Very much appreciated.

    Garywa, the PSP screen capture feature is really useful.

    Open the screen you wish to take a partial capture from and then switch to PSP. Shift C will bounce you back to the other program screen. Right click then left click and you will get a cross that you can stretch diagonally across your screen to any location and size you like. Left click confirms the capture. When you go back to PSP you should now have the shot you need. Much better than taking a big screen shot and cropping after.

    Post back here if you do it and let us know how you found it.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,290

    Default Re: Paint Shop Pro screen capture problem

    You're welcome!
    Thank you for taking the time to report back.
    I will change the title of the thread to reflect the solution.

    Cheers,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  6. #6
    garywa Guest

    Default Re: [SOLVED] Paint Shop Pro screen capture problem --> Tune the browser security sett

    As Guru fax pointed out, ZA Extreme blocks screenloggers by default. I use ZA Security Suite and sometimes forget about the screenlogger. (My bad)

    I did play around with the Shift+C function in PSP and of course it works with ZASS because it has no screenlogger function.

    Thanks for the [offtopic] PSP tip [/offtopic].

    Glad fax was able to instantly answer your question correctly so you could get going again.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,290

    Default Re: [SOLVED] Paint Shop Pro screen capture problem --> Tune the browser security sett

    Quote Originally Posted by garywa View Post
    Glad fax was able to instantly answer your question correctly so you could get going again.
    Thank you Garywa for your support and help in here, you are doing a great job! Indeed, I have PSP installed and was easy to test with ZA Extreme. I had forgotten about its screencapture capability since I am always using the built-in screen grabber tool in VISTA and window 7....

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Screen capture not working
    By blackboosa in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 4th, 2009, 01:59 PM
  2. [SOLVED] SnagIt or ScreenHunter - Capture screen
    By mariola in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 15th, 2009, 02:29 AM
  3. Screen Capture Problems
    By katiebuglove in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 13th, 2008, 01:13 PM
  4. Cant shop online
    By kcolston in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: June 13th, 2008, 05:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •