Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ScanningProcess.exe - Kaspersky AV Scanner

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default ScanningProcess.exe - Kaspersky AV Scanner

    Hello

    I would have replied to the above thread but it has been closed

    I am running Extreme Security 8.0.400.020 on XP Pro SP3

    I am not running any other AV/ASpyW or Firewall.

    Unless I have AV On-Access scanning turned off ZA is consuming way too much CPU to the point where my computer is virtually unusable. Is this something I can do something about?

    Regards,
    Mike.
    Last edited by MikePreece; April 14th, 2010 at 03:04 PM. Reason: Forgot to mention absence of competing software.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,465

    Default Re: ScanningProcess.exe - Kaspersky AV Scanner

    Quote Originally Posted by MikePreece View Post
    Hello

    I would have replied to the above thread but it has been closed

    I am running Extreme Security 8.0.400.020 on XP Pro SP3

    I am not running any other AV/ASpyW or Firewall.

    Unless I have AV On-Access scanning turned off ZA is consuming way too much CPU to the point where my computer is virtually unusable. Is this something I can do something about?

    Regards,
    Mike.
    The reason that topic was closed is that it is a Non-issure.. Now..

    1,) Kaskpersky has redesigned there Anti-Virus Engine that is now used in ZA 9.x

    2.) Za 8.o is no longer supported.. Please Upgrade to Za 9.1.008.000 or later version..
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: ScanningProcess.exe - Kaspersky AV Scanner

    Nice. Thanks...

    ...except that there appears to be a problem with the download link. It downloads a file of unknown type. I tried naming it a .exe file but no go.
    Last edited by MikePreece; April 14th, 2010 at 04:07 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: ScanningProcess.exe - Kaspersky AV Scanner

    You find download links to ZA products HERE
    For any issue related to install please contact the ZA technical support at the link in my signature. Its free for registered users.

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ScanningProcess.exe - Kaspersky AV Scanner
    By viovanni in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: February 20th, 2010, 01:01 AM
  2. Re: Kaspersky AV Scanner change network settings WINDRVDIR\etc\hosts
    By theaviator in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 10th, 2009, 12:23 PM
  3. Re: Kaspersky AV Scanner change network settings WINDRVDIR\etc\hosts
    By melackerman in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 19th, 2009, 12:10 PM
  4. Kaspersky AV Scanner change network settings WINDRVDIR\etc\hosts
    By speeding in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 18th, 2009, 05:41 AM
  5. Kaspersky ScanningProcess hangup with 8.02
    By myschrec in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: April 12th, 2009, 10:16 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •