Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: ZA priority at startup

  1. #1
    Osb272646 Guest

    Default ZA priority at startup

    When starting up my computer with Windows XP Home, the internet connection establishes itself and then about 30 seconds later, ZA Extreme Security comes up.

    It appears to me that there is a 30 second window where my internet connection is not firewalled, between the time that the internet connection is established and ZA is up and running.

    Is there a way to go into Startup and put a priority on ZA so that it will be up and running prior to the internet contection?

    Thanks for your assistance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,289

    Default Re: ZA priority at startup

    No, actually the firewall start as a service even before you log-in. What you see loading is the GUI (and related looging)

    Fax
    Last edited by fax; April 23rd, 2010 at 12:37 AM.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Set System Priority for Scan
    By simonmcd in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 12th, 2009, 01:45 PM
  2. What is the order of priority for the settings?
    By dalouism in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 4th, 2009, 10:14 AM
  3. Scanning Priority Setting
    By zeke in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 15th, 2008, 05:00 AM
  4. Start-Up loading Priority
    By malam in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 20th, 2008, 01:41 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 19th, 2008, 04:34 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •