Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: 2 dhcp servers in my trusted zone & New Network Found

  1. #11
    paulmars Guest

    Default Re: 2 dhcp servers in my trusted zone

    every time I boot: New network Found box pops up, listing the same IP. I add it, but dont see it in ZA, then next boot, I do it all over again. Maybe its time for a new firewall.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,287

    Default Re: 2 dhcp servers in my trusted zone

    Yeap, not normal. You should not receive this warning at each boot.
    This is usually point to ZA settings corruption. This happens commonly if your system:

    - crash/hang often;
    - you force the shutdown (cold shutdown, power off button)
    - malware infections
    - running conflicting tools.

    Try to reset the ZA setting:

    1.) Hold down the Ctrl and Shift keys together
    2.) Right click on the ZA icon near your clock
    3.) Choose 'Reset' from the box that comes up
    4.) Choose Yes on the Reset Settings dialog box
    5.) When prompted, choose OK to restart your system
    6.) Follow the on screen configuration prompts after reboot

    At first boot, DO NOT open anything or run any software, wait for the dialog box of the new network. Do not close it via the 'X' but choose TRUSTED and push "OK". Now right click the ZA icon near the clock, shutdown ZA, wait 2 minutes, re-open ZA. Does it remember now?

    Cheers,
    Fax
    Last edited by fax; May 30th, 2010 at 07:30 AM.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,464

    Default Re: 2 dhcp servers in my trusted zone

    Quote Originally Posted by paulmars View Post
    every time I boot: New network Found box pops up, listing the same IP. I add it, but dont see it in ZA, then next boot, I do it all over again. Maybe its time for a new firewall.
    Here is a Quote from the ZA Knowledgebase:

    How to Configure ZoneAlarm when it continues to detect new networks

    Answer
    Solution:

    To configure ZoneAlarm to automatically add a new network when detected so the pop-ups no longer occur,

    please perform the following steps.

    1) Open ZoneAlarm and click on the Firewall panel on the left.
    2) Click on the Main tab.
    3) Click on the Advanced button.
    4) Under the Network Settings, check either the Include networks in the
    Trusted Zone upon detection radio button or the Exclude networks in the
    Trusted Zone upon detection.
    5) Click OK.

    Notes

    You cannot remove or block an active network connection. As long as your subnet has already been detected, you should no longer receive network detection popup alerts.

    - Selecting Exclude networks from the Trusted Zone. Will always put new
    detected networks in the Internet (UNtrusted) Zone.
    - Selecting Include networks in the Trusted Zone. Will always put new
    detected networks in the Trusted Zone.

    http://server.iad.liveperson.net/hc/...09&action=view
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 1st, 2012, 01:30 PM
  2. Re: 2 dhcp servers in my trusted zone
    By GeorgeV in forum Helpful Hints & Links
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 30th, 2010, 07:28 AM
  3. New Network found, do I put it in Internet or Trusted Zone?
    By philaddison in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 17th, 2010, 04:51 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 23rd, 2008, 12:45 AM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: February 19th, 2007, 08:08 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •