Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ZA Free Forcefield shutting down problem

  1. #1
    magstyger Guest

    Default ZA Free Forcefield shutting down problem

    Hello,

    Since the latest update to version 9.2.057.000 of FREE Zonealarm, when I shut Windows down, a message keeps popping up something like (it passes so quickly that not time to read it properly) 'ZA Forcefield failed to initialize because Windows is shutting down'

    Any ideas why this is happening?

    And whether it is a bug in the new free Zonelarm version?

    Thank you, Mags

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: ZA Free Forcefield shutting down problem

    If you have a licensed version of forcefield I would recommend to contact the official ZA technical support and report the problem. Link to support in my signature.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,466

    Default Re: ZA Free Forcefield shutting down problem

    Quote Originally Posted by magstyger View Post
    Hello,

    Since the latest update to version 9.2.057.000 of FREE Zonealarm, when I shut Windows down, a message keeps popping up something like (it passes so quickly that not time to read it properly) 'ZA Forcefield failed to initialize because Windows is shutting down'

    Any ideas why this is happening?

    And whether it is a bug in the new free Zonelarm version?

    Thank you, Mags
    I don't think it is a Bug in the new ZA Free version..

    it is more likely a Corrupted or Bad install of ZA Free on your Computer..

    Try a ZA Database Reset.

    ZA has incorparated a new way to Reset DataBase files so users don't need to go into Safe mode.


    To repair this problem, please follow the steps below. Please note that

    this will remove your program permission settings (so you may want to make
    note of them), but re-establishing them is a simple process.

    1.) Hold down the Ctrl and Shift keys together
    2.) Right click on the ZA icon near your clock in the system tray lower right corner
    3.) Choose 'Reset' from the box that comes up
    4.) Choose Yes on the Reset Settings dialog box
    5.) When prompted, choose OK to restart your system
    6.) Follow the on screen configuration prompts after reboot
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  4. #4
    magstyger Guest

    Default Re: ZA Free Forcefield shutting down problem

    Hello and thank you,

    I've right clicked on the icon and there is no 'reset' option on mine.

    ??

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: ZA Free Forcefield shutting down problem

    The reset reffered is only application to ZA firewall based products and you need to push CONTROL and SHIFT before right clicking on the ZA icon.
    As suggested, if on standalone version of FF, better to direct yoursef to ZA official technical support.

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  6. #6
    magstyger Guest

    Default Re: ZA Free Forcefield shutting down problem

    Thank you ....

    I tried that and it still popped up with same message.

    Then I Uninstalled and Reinstalled the latest version and it seems to have solved the problem.....

    Take care

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with forcefield
    By rolliefish in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 17th, 2008, 04:25 AM
  2. Problem when shutting down ZoneAlarm
    By mmktzd in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 11th, 2006, 03:18 AM
  3. Recent Problem related to ZoneAlarm Pro when shutting down computer
    By denisimo in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 11th, 2006, 05:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •