Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to set/install forcefield tool bar

  1. #1
    jdrewf Guest

    Question How to set/install forcefield tool bar

    I have ZAES and switch from Explorer to FireFox. I downloaded and installed FireFox 3.6.7 and after completing the install, I noticed the forcefield tool bar did not install it's self in FireFox. I tried closing FireFox, turning off browser security, turning it back on, turned on virtualization and clearing virtual data, but no toolbar. Dod I have to re-install ZAES each time I download a new browser?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: How to set/install forcefield tool bar

    Probably you need to try to fully reset/re-install firefox with forcefield completely OFF and try again.

    See here below how to wipe out firefox and restart from a clean version:
    Reset Firefox / Reset when using ForceField

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Texas Gulf Coast
    Posts
    1,650

    Default Re: How to set/install forcefield tool bar

    You can address your current and future issues at this link :

    http://forums.zonealarm.com/showthre...916#post278916

    Have a nice Day

    XP SP3
    Firefox/3.6.7
    ZoneAlarm ForceField 1.5.53.49 (standalone)
    ZoneAlarm Security Suite version:9.1.603.000
    TrueVector version:9.1.603.000
    Driver version:9.1.522.000
    Anti-virus engine version:8.0.2.48
    Anti-virus signature DAT file version:1022757120
    AntiSpam version:6.0.0.2383

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tool bar
    By acme in forum ZoneAlarm Free Firewall
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 31st, 2010, 11:24 AM
  2. Forcefield tool bar
    By nhe in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 19th, 2009, 02:54 PM
  3. ForceField tool bar not showing in Firefox
    By harmonp in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 19th, 2008, 11:40 AM
  4. tool bar
    By hpetschaft in forum Anti-spam & Parental Controls
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 13th, 2007, 09:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •