Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: nProtect GameGuard

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Ness4 Guest

    Unhappy nProtect GameGuard

    I know this post has been put out there many times but i try and try and I can't seem to find how to do it or I can't find the certain place it says to go.

    There is a game I want to play that has nProtect GameGuard but ZA doesn't let me. I'm using a free version of it and the overview says I just have Firewall. No Anti Virus/Spyware or Browser Lock. I don't want to get rid of ZA so can anyone help me get ZA to allow GG?

    ZoneAlarm version:9.2.057.000
    TrueVector version:9.2.057.000
    Driver version:9.2.031.000

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: nProtect GameGuard

    Hi!

    you probably need to install ZA without the toolbat. You need to choose custom install when running the ZA installer.

    I am not aware of other way to avoid the conflict.

    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Ness4 Guest

    Default Re: nProtect GameGuard

    I re-installed it like you said and I couldn't find the toolbat. If you mean toolbar, I never installed it in the first place.. but it still doesn't work.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: nProtect GameGuard

    yes, obviously I was referring to the the toolbar.
    If you have already done that Then I have no other suggestion... sorry

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  5. #5
    Ness4 Guest

    Default Re: nProtect GameGuard

    Another thing I tried is turning off all the protection and even shutting it down but the thing is that my computer says I still have two firewalls running after I turn on the Windows one. Is there a way to shut it down completely without uninstalling it?

    Thanks in advance

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: nProtect GameGuard

    Quote Originally Posted by Ness4 View Post
    Is there a way to shut it down completely without uninstalling it?
    System drivers are loaded a boot and may still run even if you shut down ZA from the systray. So, I am not aware of an easy way to unload everything without removing it.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,473

    Default Re: nProtect GameGuard

    Quote Originally Posted by Ness4 View Post
    I re-installed it like you said and I couldn't find the toolbat. If you mean toolbar, I never installed it in the first place.. but it still doesn't work.
    Just a nother thought, Have you Contacted "GameGuard" Support and make them aware of their incompatibility with Zone Alarm?

    They may not be aware of the conflict, or may provide you with a Patch to fix the Compatibility problem?

    Let us know if you find a solution..

  8. #8
    Ness4 Guest

    Default Re: nProtect GameGuard

    "Hello, this is Game Security Center from INCA Internet Co., Ltd.
    Thank you for contacting us.

    Erl files are log files that GameGuard creates while in operation. You can receive further advises on problems concerning GameGuard that were not been able to be solved through methods in FAQ.

    Please send us all fresh erl files to ~Snip~ that the error have been occurred.
    If you hard to find them, please make a zip file with GameGuard folder and send us or refer to the FAQ site as below.

    Thank you."

    This is what they said. Unfortunately i don't understand how to do this yet so if you guys do, by all means go for it. I'm gonna go ahead and try and learn to.
    Last edited by GeorgeV; July 28th, 2010 at 03:33 PM. Reason: e-mail

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: nProtect GameGuard

    As suggested you need to read the FAQ

    Finding and sending erl files

    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,473

    Default Re: nProtect GameGuard

    Quote Originally Posted by Ness4 View Post
    "

    This is what they said. Unfortunately i don't understand how to do this yet so if you guys do, by all means go for it. I'm gonna go ahead and try and learn to.
    Thank you for your feedback..

    Sorry, Very few Users on this forum have posted anything about "GameGuard",
    I think your are only the 2nd user of this Game that I have ever heard from and he did not have a solution either.


    Just Click on the ~snip~ link and explain your GameGaurd problem and ask them how do you send them the logs or zip file of your Game directory.. and what proceedure that they want you to follow..

    Good Luck..
    Last edited by GeorgeV; July 28th, 2010 at 03:33 PM. Reason: typo
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Gameguard Error 1013 with FF
    By Lava in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 18th, 2010, 05:26 AM
  2. Gameguard (pangya)
    By boneheaded in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 5th, 2009, 10:52 AM
  3. ZoneAlarm + GameGuard
    By andreluisos in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 30th, 2009, 07:18 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •