Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Programs accessing internet.

  1. #1
    stormsy Guest

    Question Programs accessing internet.

    Hi there,

    I have a router, and so I have a private network. When I want to install any particular program, ZA will pop-up saying that the program is trying to access the internet.

    Now, before I had my router, I would allow this as I wasn't on a private network - but now I have the router, I want the program to access the internet and not my network.

    So, the pop-up from ZA saying that the program is trying to access the internet, I just accept as normally?

    If I'm not making any sense, please tell me and I'll try to clarify.
    Thanks,
    Stormsy.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,286

    Default Re: Programs accessing internet.

    Same as before... allow it. Nothing changes.

    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to see which programs are currently accessing internet ??
    By bluepipe in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 3rd, 2009, 04:00 AM
  2. Icon shows a lot of internet activity. Where to see what programs are accessing the net?
    By vermundr in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 3rd, 2008, 01:50 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 27th, 2008, 03:03 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 11th, 2008, 03:29 PM
  5. Trouble accessing programs
    By insanity in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 12th, 2006, 11:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •