Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ZA Console Inaccessible!

  1. #1
    Zebra250 Guest

    Default ZA Console Inaccessible!

    I am totally unable to gain access to the ZA Console, even after left/right clicking on the icon at the bottom right of screen. In fact, the icon only appears briefly at startup and then disappears. Clicking on the program in the program menu doesn't give me any means of access either.

    I've confirmed that the program apparently is active by checking Windows Security Center via the Control Panel. It shows that ZA is my firewall and that it is active.

    I also have the latest free version of ZA, but I've had the console inaccessibility problem with the last couple of earlier versions, but not the dissappearing icon problem I'm having with this new and "improved" version.

    This inaccessibility surely can't be normal?!!

    How can I get back access to the Console????????

    I would greatly appreciate any help anyone can provide.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,461

    Default Re: ZA Console Inaccessible!

    This sounds like a Corrupted ZA Install..

    To repair this problem, please follow the steps below. Please note that
    this will remove your program permission settings (so you may want to make

    note of them), but re-establishing them is a simple process.

    1.) Hold down the Ctrl and Shift keys together
    2.) Right click on the ZA icon near your clock in the system tray lower right corner
    3.) Choose 'Reset' from the box that comes up
    4.) Choose Yes on the Reset Settings dialog box
    5.) When prompted, choose OK to restart your system
    6.) Follow the on screen configuration prompts after reboot

    Did you updated any software in your computer or installed new software recently?

    The new update or the new software may conflict with ZA and cause this issue.
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Confuzz Guest

    Default Re: ZA Console Inaccessible!

    I have the EXACT same issues as Zebra250 with my free v9.1 under XP Pro/SP2; I read and attempted the fix explained above, but rt-clicking on the icon in the sys-tray does nothing...zip zero nada. This has been a constant since I updated my ZA on 17 July 2010.

    What do I do now, please...

  4. #4
    Zebra250 Guest

    Default Re: ZA Console Inaccessible!

    I have tried reinstalling before as well, also with previous versions.

    The problem follows every new version update/install.

    Any other suggestions?

    Thanks!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Domain inaccessible on one computer but not on another
    By arlecchino in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 14th, 2010, 05:47 AM
  2. Stop Security Suite from making program inaccessible!!
    By Syxguns in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: November 7th, 2009, 10:24 PM
  3. Bookmarks inaccessible
    By dopacic in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 27th, 2009, 05:08 AM
  4. XP Pro - not logged into console
    By mnadig in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 2nd, 2008, 03:51 PM
  5. Upgraded Zone Alarm - network is now inaccessible
    By gordon_s in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 7th, 2008, 09:57 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •