Thread: Conflicting program

alaskaferret Guest

Default Conflicting program

I have something called forefront client security
    running on my computer and zonealarm doesn't want to run its antivirus because it says there can be conflicts. I'm running win 7, I don't know what it is or how to shut it off, and I can't find it to uninstall but I don't need it on my computer, if anyone knows what it is and how to get rid of it I would appreciate the help, I've had win 7 for less then a month, so I'm still learning it, but I have no idea what this is, just want it gone.

Default Re: Conflicting program

Quote Originally Posted by alaskaferret View Post
    running on my computer and zonealarm doesn't want to run its antivirus because it says there can be conflicts. I'm running win 7, I don't know what it is or how to shut it off, and I can't find it to uninstall but I don't need it on my computer, if anyone knows what it is and how to get rid of it I would appreciate the help, I've had win 7 for less then a month, so I'm still learning it, but I have no idea what this is, just want it gone.
    Most New Computer come with Pre-Installed 3rd party trial Security programs.. that will conflict with Zone alarm..

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just One, Not Two -- Never use two software Firewalls at the same time. Completely uninstall one before installing another. Use the vendor's uninstall utility or if not available, use the Windows XP add/remove software tool in the control panel.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Just One, Not Two -- Never use two anti-virus products at the same time. Completely uninstall one before installing another. Use the vendor's uninstall utility or if not available, use the Windows XP add/remove software tool in the control panel.
    --------------------------------------------------------